Georges Delerue

" Decent Delerue in a nutshell "

Written by Thomas Glorieux - Review of the limited release

A combination between the typical Delerue loveliness, and the background music that sets down the tone and the drama of the story, Exposed is short and to the point. The loveliness is Delerue in a nutshell. "You're Weird" is 2 minutes of him reprising the best and most lyrical qualities of his everlasting voice, and it's the only time you'll hear it on this disc. Meaning the CD focuses more on the drama and light urgency of the story (most notably near the end). That said, the begin is still rather pleasant and bouncy (courtesy of the harpsichord in track "Restaurant Source") and because of the accordion surrounding the main theme in the begin and end. All in all, not enough perhaps but a pleasant score nonetheless.

The main theme is pleasant, courtesy of the accordion.
The real highlight is however "You're Weird", a moment where Delerue paints another minute of magical lyricism.
Besides these moments, the score is pretty straightforward. Nothing more.

Track Listing

1. Main Title (2.22)
2. After Explosion / Carlson Farm House (0.58)
3. Liz & Mom / Liz's Hotel Room (0.43)
4. Restaurant Source (5.10)
5. You're Weird (2.05) Excellent track
6. Paris (2.00)
7. Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 In G Major * (07:47)
8. Making Love (2.31)
9. Daniel's Apt. (2.59)
10. Marcel Killed (1.45)
11. The End (04:03)

* Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach

Total Length: 32.28
(click to rate this score)  
(total of 0 votes - average 0/5)

Released by

Intrada Special Collection Volume 166 (limited release 2011)

Conducted & Orchestrated by

Georges Delerue