• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

1. FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

LAKESHORE RECORDS PRESENTS
    FROM INSIDE ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK

Featuring Original Music By Gary Numan & Ade Fenton

(September 19, 2014– Los Angeles, CA) – Lakeshore Records will release the FROM INSIDE – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally and on CD on October 7th, and will release the FROM INSIDE: GARY NUMAN SPECIAL EDITION on DVD on October 21, 2014. The album features original music by Gary Numan & Ade Fenton.

FROM INSIDE was Numan’s first solo foray into writing for film. He explained, “With an album of rock songs you work in a verse / chorus type of format, with film you have no such limits. Although I'm very new to film composing to me it was a very welcome change, it was surprisingly liberating as a writer to not be tied to the 'song' approach to making music.”

The British-born Numan first reached prominence as a member of Tubeway Army and later as a solo artist during the British New Wave movement of the 1980s. Widely credited as one of the founding fathers of ‘synth-pop’, Numan has been a lasting hero of electronic musicians for several decades, releasing over 35 albums and constantly touring since first breaking onto the scene.

“I’m a long time fan of Gary’s work. It was an absolute honor to have him score my film,” said writer/director John Bergin. “I have always enjoyed how he works outside traditional song structures. His music, while accessible, has always been a little experimental. He approaches songwriting from a very emotional direction - he employs symbolism, yet always makes it feel personal. Those two elements combined - the unusual and the emotional - are perfect for FROM INSIDE.”